Some people prefer to travel by car while others prefer to take the bicycle.

Which of these do you prefer?

What are the advantages and disadvantages of traveling by a car and bicycle?

Travelling is a worldwide phenomenon. Everyone in this world use distinct mode of transport for commuting from one place to another. There are some who opt for car for their day to day travelling whereas others use bicycle. In my view bicycle is far better than the car. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of a car and a bicycle followed by a reasoned conclusion.

Considering about the benefits, multifarious merits are there of given two means of transport. Car, being a four wheeler, provide comfort and safety during the journey. That is to say, if a person is travelling by car, then he/she is sittint inside the car, like a mini cabin, on soft seats and enclosed. In this way, car can be considered as a comfortable and safer vehicle. However, benefit of bicycle cannot be denied. As it is environmental friendly. In other words, no any fuel is needed to run a bicycle. Consequently, it does no have any deletrious impact on atmosphere.

Talking about the drawbacks, a couple of demits are also there of choosing car and bicycle for travelling. One fundamental predicament of using car is that it affect negetively to the environment. To put it another way, since crude oil is required to make an automobile work; hence a car releases fumes and other hazardous gases which contaminate the air. Besides, bicycle too has some weaknesse. It does not provide safety to the commuter. A person may encounter either an accident or injury while going on a bicycle. To be more specific, a friend of mine met with an accident last year, when he was going to school on a bicycle. He was hit by a truck when he was on his way school. He got badly injured.

To recapitulate, after analysing strengths and weaknesses of car and bicycle in depth. It is evident that although car is comfortable, yet I would favor bicycle because it has no detrimental impact on earth's milieu.