Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will beuseful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

One school of thought ponder that the subjects can be chosen by all tertiary pupils of their choice. Nevertheless, other school of thought believe degree holders only do study in those subjects which would be beneficial in the future. Both the perspectives will be scrutinized and then a personal slant on the issue will be out forward in the subsequent paragraphs.

Proponents of the former view think this way as people have their own keen interest in that perticular subject or field. That is to say, if they choose the subject then they can easy understand and grab the depth knowledge of about the perticular concept. A case in point, a survey was voy that 60 percent of University students get good marks as well as reason behind since they preferred own their subject in their life. Ergo, with the assist of this, they may become erudite down the road.

Advocates of the latter view hold this notion, it is efficacious for nation to development. What is more, in this neoteric epoch, umpteen of gadgets are available in every nook and corner and all masses depend on these gadgets. Therefore, due to this, people can acquire a better job opportunity as well as they can earn a handsome salary and fulfill the exigencies. To be more specific, in recent years, as such development of technology and now scientists researching about how to control the cancer down the road.

In conclusion, while there are convincing arguments on both sides of the debate, it is axiomatic that although learning subject according to choice is propitious, yet science and technology subjects are beneficial.