Although it is believed that pre-school kids receive a better education in specialized institutions, others commend that grandparents are more important for children’s development. In my opinion, I consider that valuable outcomes are offered to children who are registered in daycare programmes. This essay will discuss both aspects of this debate.

On the one hand, some mothers and fathers applaud the benefits which institutionalized education brings to their offspring. Children enrolled in daycares tend to be more prepared for when they need to go to school and get out in the community. Educators teach children, between three and five years old, how to read and count, and their interpersonal skills develop greatly during their interaction with kids of their own age. Recent studies show that institutionalized children perform better in school and adapt quickly to a new environment.

On the other hand, others say that grandparents are a much valuable option, as caregivers, for their small ones. Many take into consideration that by remaining with family members kids would feel safer, within their home and loving environment. This essay disagrees that this overprotecting strategy would be of too much help when pre-school children start elementary school. For instance, kids who start school right after “home education” usually adapt harder to new conditions and new rules due to their fragile emotional state.

In conclusion, family members ought to pass the responsibility of educating pre-school kids to a more specialized institution, in order for children to adapt faster to the new school environment and perform accordingly.