Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Homework is a necessary evil, and all students have to go through this imperative academic requirement. Being pressurized of children by the homework burden has brought much attention worldwide;consequently, some people believe that children should be helped with homework by parents, while other individuals comprehend that kids should be independent enough to complete their assignments instead of looking for help.I am strongly concord with view point that guardians should not help children in homework, but there are some exceptions.

There are many compelling reasons why parents should not prompt their children with homework. First demerit is attributed to lack of cognitive skills . If children become dependent on their caretakers for their school homework, they would never able to develop paramount educational skills such as reading , writing , and learning in an efficient manner, which are very crucial to excel in academic career. Moreover, Children could develop the habit of spoon fooding and can suffer in later development of life , while they will pursue higher studies, because the basics were never learned, and in some cases situation become perilous. To quote an instance, a student who never learned the basics of numbering will nerve be able to achieve good grades in mathematics.Hence due to these all predominant reasons childrens should not be supported by their parents in their school assignments.

There is a school of thought which believes that looking at this thought provoking issue, it may call for some exceptions. Children going to primary schools are still at the stage of learning. While some of them are brilliant enough to garps the learning in no time, others may take some time, thus helping in such special conditions , helping children should not be seen as an evil task . It also believed that elementary school children can be a shy in nature and do not feel comfortable any doubt on a specific query and often become stressed, thus the role of parents become vital to clear doubts of children to overcome the burden of homework.

To conclude, Overall, I believe that homework must be done by children only to avoid future crisis. Though there are several exceptions, these are not much prominent.