Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Homework is a necessary evil, and all students have to go through this imperative academic requirement. Being under the pressure of the children by the homework burden has brought much attention worldwide; consequently, some people believe that children should be helped with homework by parents, while other individuals comprehend that kids should be independent enough to complete their assignments instead of looking for help from others. I strongly concord with the viewpoint that guardians should not help children with homework, but there are some exceptions.

There are many compelling reasons why parents should not prompt their children with homework. The first and foremost demerit is attributed to a lack of cognitive skills. If children become dependent on their caretakers for their school homework, they would never develop essential educational skills such as reading, writing, and learning efficiently, which are crucial to excel in an academic career. Moreover, Children could develop the habit of spoon fooding and can suffer in the later development of life, While they will pursue higher studies because basics were never learned, and in some cases situation becomes perilous. To quote an instance, a student who never learned the basics of numbering will nerve be able to achieve good grades in mathematics. Hence due to these all predominant reasons childrens should not be supported by their parents in their school assignments.

There is a school of thought that believes that looking at this thought-provoking issue may call for some exceptions. Children going to primary schools are still at the stage of learning. While some of them are brilliant enough to grasp the learning in no time, others may take some time, thus helping in such special conditions, helping children should not be seen as an evil task. It is also believed that elementary school children can be shy in nature and may not feel comfortable asking any doubt on a specific query from their teachers and often become stressed. Thus the role of parents become vital to clear doubts of children to overcome the burden of homework.

To conclude, I believe that children must do homework so that their future can be shielded from future disasters. Though there are several exceptions, these are not much prominent.