Some peolple think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer game for children. To extent do you agree or disagree.

Some people think reading stories in books is better than watching TV or playing computer game for children. Personally, I agree with above statement.

Firstly, reading helps to improve writing and communication. The more you read, the more your knowledge and vocabulary will increase. Besides, interacting with many types of books of many authors also helps you hone your writing skills and organize your ideas in a coherent and logical way. Knowing lots of words is also very effective to help you improve your communication skills.

Secondly, reading book can improve the ability to focus. In today's rapidly developing technology, learning and working on computers is the first choice of young people. This is a good thing to update information, access to technology but it greatly affects your concentration and efficiency of work such as you will be distracted by apps like Facebook, TikTok, Instagram,... Therefore, when you read a book, at least you will not have the means to ramble into other issues, all your focus will be on the story, on the small details that are attracting you. This habit will give you the ability to concentrate highly in learning and working.

Next, reading book help you enhance the ability to think, analyze and create. Reading means that you are discovering new and interesting knowledge. You have to think with the author, you have to imagine, think about what is happening, put yourself in the context of the story to learn and experience. While reading, you will ask yourself questions like why this is, what is different ... This helps shape your good thinking, your ability to see through logical and comprehensive problems. Not only that, reading helps you learn how to analyze the problem of the author and apply it in your life.

To sum up, I must admit that watching TV or playing computer game also have benefit, but reading book is a good method for children's development.