Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that death penalty is unacceptable in contemporary society. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The question of the possibility of using the death penalty in modern life has always been debatable in all the societies. The death sentence is endorsed by some people while others think that it is inadmissible in contemporary world. Although, a capital punishment can serve as a crime prevention I believe that judges are prone to making mistakes which can cost too much.

On the one hand, numbers of crimes will fall, because death execution is the most harsh and terrible measure. It means that offenders who have committed violent crimes and some murderers will get a well-deserved punishment. But the sentence like this is passed by judges very seldom and used in limited numbers of countries. For example, this kind of punishment practices in Belarus where death sentence is commited about once a year and where a crime level is lower than in Russia. That is why the capital punishment may be used in modern life.

On the other hand , a mistakes are might be committed by judges during the sentencing. In other words, innocent people will be executed and theirs families will lose parents and breadwinners. Therefore, nobody must not take somebody’s life away because it also is a crime. Thus, according to the statistic from mass media, there are 10 000 innocent persons in prison in Russia nowadays. That is why death penalty is unacceptable in contemporary society and I join those people who think the same.

In conclusion , i hope that this kind of punishment will not use in our country and our world never.