Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is often argued that using animals for experimentation is cruel and has to be illegal, whilst others disagree and think it is crucial for scientific breakthroughs. This essay will discuss both of these views.

The argument in favor of protest against animal testing is that animals are forced with a merciless way to do experiments for human purposes. In fact, there was a huge number of species especially mice, rats, and primates dead during the procedure that was performed on them. The animals are prepared for testing often confined in the barren and cramped environment in the laboratory, waiting for the painful experiments which are consuming toxic chemicals without any protection.

However, it is clear that the method of using animals in research is certainly justified for the safety of humans. The chemicals especially vaccination which is directly affected human life have to be sure that the unwholesome fumes are not added into our body. Nowadays, scientists try to minimize the bad effect on the animals during the testing. Take the covid 19 vaccine manufacturing process as an example, even though the animal trial stages were not skipped, it is claimed that there was no widespread death of animals. Otherwise, cold-blooded animals are likely reproduction much faster than humans and it also takes a shorter time for those to breed, trialing, therefore, does not affect the number of species. Many non-animal methods were proposed such as using technology that stimulates the inside of the human body, but there is not any method that as effective as using animals.

In conclusion, while the method of using animals in the laboratory seems to be cruel and against animal rights, it is still needed for the development of science as well as the best guarantee for human health.