SOME PEOPLE ARGUE THAT COUNTRIES SHOULD HAVE A MORAL OBLIGATION TO HELP EACH OTHER. ON THE OTHER HAND, SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT A LARGE NUMBER OF AID MONEY DOESN’T REACH THE POOR OF THE WORLD. DISCUSS BOTH VIEW, OPINION?

Some persons advocate that it is the authority who has the enormous responsibility to provide assistance for several groups of inhabitants, especially the underprivileged. Nonetheless, an army of people embrace the idea that it is not worth supporting the poor because they are not able to be sufficiently aided. In my opinion, moral obligation is nothing but a crucial requirement on grounds of ensuing reasons.

To begin with, those economically crippled communities also require tremendous medication provision on account of their inability to pay for a great deal of medical expenses. When most of them are cured, deleterious diseases outbreak including Ebola or measles will be prevented, thus mitigating the incidence of further potential illnesses in the other regions of the country. Besides, the authority is suggested to take prioritizing children over the other group of people into consideration. Since teenagers in the Asian remote areas or African communities are obviously living in straitened condition, the governments are compelled to provide fundamental education for them. As this approach is implemented, these youngsters will not only be equipped with essential knowledge, but also be given the opportunity to acquire desirable occupations in the future to ameliorate their families’ living condition, which result in significant national poverty alleviation.

It is not to say immensely supporting the poor always bring great effectiveness to the nation. Some individuals working for local authorizes can surreptitiously take advantage of the aiding money for personal infamous purposes, which leads to corruption and the loss of credibility of general public. Besides, if a group of poor people are frequently fed with economic assistance without specific evident reasons, they may start being negatively dependent on this provision and losing the eagerness to work on their own, thereby decreasing the labours’ productivity in the long run.

In conclusion, the government should continue the policy of providing care to the economically deprived communities despite the difficulties they may encounter. However, in order to solve all of the aforementioned issues, it is recommended to establish organizations which have true transparency to avoid money abuse. Furthermore, the government should invest in local infrastructure instead of directly handing in a huge amount of money.