SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT WE SHOULD LIMIT THE AMOUNT OF VIOLENCE IN MOVIES AND TV PROGRAMMES. HOWEVER, OTHERS BELIEVE THAT VIOLENT CONTENT CAN BRING SOME POSITIVE EFFECTS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In the modern society, the need of citizens to enjoy action movies and TV programs has increased significantly in the recent years. Some people advocate these categories of movies should be invested more heavily in order to meet the expectation of viewers, while the others blame movies with too much violence for causing several consequences. In my opinion, movies containing violent contents should be encouraged to develop on grounds of the ensuing reasons.

To begin with, violence in movies and TV programs, in reality, does bring some startling advantages on different aspects. By watching these contents on TV or computers, watchers can have their near unremitting pressure at work relieved thanks to the enthralling scenes that have been sophisticatingly designed, thereby ultimately increasing the productivity. Besides, in some countries, documentary movies can inevitably contain violent scenes, but it will truly reflect the impact on the precedents, thus helping us understand the toughness in the fight against the enemies and respect the liberty which we inherit nowadays. Furthermore, with the enormous support towards the wide coverage on TV, the producers of these fierce-scene films can stand a chance of become a household name and have more motivation to create movies with unparalleled qualities to live up to the incessantly growing watchers’ demand.

It would be an exaggeration to claim that watching the films which involve an excessive number of violence scenes does not bring any demerits. The extravagant preoccupation with these types of film of some children may lead to the increase in potential juvenile delinquency. Nevertheless, if children have the sufficient parental supervision, the seriousness of this problems can be reduced obviously. In addition, a lot of people watching too much violent contents are reported to have engaged in quarrels since they merely want to imitate the actions implemented in the movies. However, this phenomenon can be averted by creating more rigorous rules and set watching time limits.

In conclusion, it is evident that the violent contents in films has both benefits and downside. When all of the aforementioned issues are tackled, violent movies will pose no threat to our society.