SOME PEOPLE BELIEVE THAT WOMEN SHOULD PLAY AN EQUAL ROLE AS MEN IN COUNTRY’S POLICE OR MILITARY FORCES. OTHERS THINK WOMEN ARE NOT SUITABLE FOR THESE KIND OF JOBS. DISCUSS BOTH VIEWS AND GIVE OPINION?

With a view to enforcing the national security in the recent decades, a number of women have been encouraged to take part in country’s police or soldier forces. Nonetheless, some people undervalue the appearance of women in these groups on account of several reasons. In my opinion, women are nothing but undeniably crucial guardians of the country.

Some advocates of balance of genders may be under misapprehension that this policy will enhance the equality in the army. However, in practice, some exceptional male soldiers or police officers will not acquire admission merely since that army has run out of places. In other words, these potential human resources are being wasted. Furthermore, young female soldiers who have not been experienced in the army before may not control the appetites and have surreptitious relationship with other men, thereby reducing the fighting spirit and undermining the reputation of the national army.

It would be an exaggeration to claim that citizens should be rejected to enter military forces or police offices owing to the fact that they are women. When a group of women who have tremendous determination and special constitution that can overcome any difficulties are officially permitted, there will be significant augmentation for these forces, thus elevating the strength of national defense. Besides, thanks to the enormous willingness to devote to the country development, women are not only promoted to take part in the national forces, but also other male-biased occupations such as construction or mechanic workers. This may result in the disappearance of male chauvinism and prejudices about women in the long run.

In conclusion, despite the discrimination and underestimation, women’s involvement in the national defense would be a highly appreciated effort and contribution. Nevertheless, women should be fully aware of the potential difficulties and the unexpected temptation when engaging in these jobs.