ALL METHODS USED IN ADVERTISING ARE UNETHICAL AND UNACCEPTABLE IN TODAY’S SOCIETY. TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE WITH THIS VIEW?

As the social media is unimaginably developing and prevalent, advertising nowadays has become an indispensable part of people’s lives. Some commercial ads are highly appreciated thanks to their messages conveying humanity, while the others are criticized because of the nuisance they initiated. In my opinion, that advertising approaches have been misled and manipulated is comparatively correct owing to these ensuing reasons.

To begin with, advertising companies have recklessly created unique advertisements in order to expand their market. An American food giant, with a view to introducing appealing yet reasonably priced products to China, has adopted the Orients’ culture by using chopsticks when eating. Nevertheless, the way the actors using meals are not only inexplicable but also inappropriate to the public, which results in the company’s subsequent profitability decline. Besides, a company marketing products designed to bring pleasure to the adults by publicizing an advertisement which context inspired by a famous children movie has gained a great deal of online attraction. Unfortunately, since these posts are not rigorously reviewed on the social networks, curious youngsters may spend time following and searching for the information that are unsuitable for their ages, hence increasing the likelihood of young sexual harassment.

That is not to say those commercial ads do not bring any benefits to some companies. Regarding the small ones, they can acquire a substantial attention from the astounding advertisements, thus elevating the name of the companies in a surprisingly short time. Furthermore, these disreputable marketing methods may help the officials and the lawmakers provide stricter rules in the future to mitigate the appearance of potentially unethical ads.

In conclusion, approaches for promotion have become increasingly unacceptable these days. Companies’ advertisements are suggested to comply with thorough censorship procedures to avoid the eventual disagreement and the loss of reputation.