IN MANY COUNTRIES, PEOPLE CAN GET A WIDE VARIETY OF FOOD TODAY AS A RESULT THEY EAT FOOD FROM OTHER REGION THAN THE LOCAL FOOD. DO U THINK THE ADVANTAGES OUTWEIGH THE DISADVANTAGES OF THE DEVELOPMENT.

Thanks to the incredible globalization and integration in the world, consuming foods from other regions is now much easier in the recent years. Some advocates this growing trend should be supported whilst the others blame this phenomenon for a number of consequences. In my opinion, the demerits of this are outnumbered by its merits owing to several reasons.

To begin with, opting for various categories of food is advantageous to inhabitants living in other areas. It is evident that citizens will have more choices to purchase at the markets, many of which are not only priced reasonably, but also significantly improve consumers’ health. For example, salmon fish, which are frequently imported from Japan, are highly recommended by pediatricians due to their price and the vital nutrients for children that cannot sufficiently be obtained by the local fish. Regarding the businesses trading and monetizing from selling these products, the sacrosanct monopoly made by the regional giants will soon be abolished and eventually replaced by the rigorous contention. To be specified, experienced yet ambitious food companies from other countries are gaining a great deal of attractions by advertising both appealing snacks for youngsters and delectable foods with unparalleled quality for housewives. The new competition created by the game changers is necessary since it will facilitate the research for new nourishment products, recruiting more competent indigenous employees and ultimately enhancing the quality of people’s lives.

That is not to say consuming overseas products does not bring any shortcomings. The domination of new food businesses poses a threat to businesses who are working relentlessly with a view to keeping the reputation of local specialities. This can be exemplified by the fact that the more market shares the foreign companies possess, the more popularity they acquire. Thus, the influence of local companies is likely to be diminished gradually and resulting in the potential disappearance of several regional companies in the long run.

In conclusion, the phenomenon of using imported foods is not hazardous to the development of local ones, instead it is one of the best methods to encourage the positive changes on different aspects such as the competitiveness or the health enhancement.