Some people argue that fashion items cost too much money. Others say that this is acceptable because fashion is an important part of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays some people believe that fashion items are too expensive, whereas others think that this is right because fashion has an important value and people must pay a little more if they want to be trendy. Personally, I think that if a fashion garment has a high quality then people have to pay the right price to have it, otherwise they have not to.

People who think that fashion clothes and items are too expensive to be worn by everyone, are right because they are normal people that doing an average job can't afford to buy these articles even if they like them. Sometimes it happens to see a beautiful dress or wonderful shoes exposed in a shop window and not to be able to buy them because of the price. Unfortunately, this causes anger and frustration in ordinary people.

On the other hand, not everyone agrees with this point of view. There are others that believe the opposite statement. Infact, they think that people need to wear elegant and sofisticated clothes to be cool and modern. Obviously, they have a certain price that is not available to everyone and this fact makes fashion items much more unreacheable to anybody. This is why these articles of clothing often are bought by rich people.

To conclude, in my opinion what really counts is the quality of clothes because if a certain piece of clothing has not good features and properties is worthless to spend a lot of money, even if it's a brand item. In this way people will be much more happy to be able to spend their money because that item or garment will be qualitatively better.