Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Opinions differ as to whether a good salary or a high level of job satisfaction serves people better. In my opinion, I lean towards to a good salary as money provides people’s needs and brings happiness.

To begin with, it is understandable why some people say that a pleasant job takes precedence over the earnings of money. One reason is that an enjoyable work and its friendly environment may help workers boost their creativity and productiveness at work. Working with nice and cooperative colleagues to accomplish a task within people’s knowledge could facilitate the achievement of success at the end of the day. In Vietnam, for example, surveys say that many office workers are motivated to finish their assignments faster with minimum mistakes thanks to their enjoyable working environment.

However, I side with those who think that a good salary offers more benefits than just job satisfaction. One reason to support my standpoint is that, in this material world, individuals need more money to financially support themselves and their families. Knowing that higher amount of work will gain people more income, they will be absolutely more encouraged to give extra efforts for their jobs even when their work environment is not very supportive. This money will then be used for their families’ basic requirements and entertainments. For instance, white-collar workers in New York still contribute to their companies with a hundred percent of efforts to obtain great paycheck regardless of the extremely high intensity at work.

In conclusion, I assert that a high income is definitely leading people to a happier life by supplying their needs and increasing living standards.