Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

The trade-off between job satisfaction and high income has always been a confusing topic that people consider when it comes to carrier orientation. While I accept that take a high salary job is a good choice, I believe that a passionate job should come first.

On the one hand, people who earn a lot of money have both advantages and disadvantages. Firstly, people obtaining high income will be able to deal with their financial problems because they can meet basic human need. For example, they can buy luxury goods such as big houses, expensive cars or updated gadgets, something like that. As a result, people may feel happy because their stratification in society increasing. Secondly, the drawback thing when people have a high income is that they no time with family members and even their own. The reason is they overburden with work, the spend much time only for working consequently. In addition, they will be full of stress in accomplishing their workload.

On the other hand, an enjoyable job offer citizens a nmber of benefits. Firstly, people can increae motivation in finishing workload . Because people can pursue their dream occupation, they will have inspiration to devote themselves to the jobs. It is true that job satisfaction is a great source of strength which helps people overcome difficulties they may encounter at the workplace. Secondly, when people do an enjpyable job, it not only help them have more inspiration of work but also avoid the pressures from work. For example, a person who’s unsatisfied with his or her work can feel stress and be nervous and this state could produce negative impact to other spheres of his life like family, health and etc.

In conclusion, in my opinion, it is the best to have an enjoyable job, however, it depends on individuals to choose one over another.