Some people argue job satisfaction is more important than job security. Others believe a permanent job is more important. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While some argue that having a permanent job has a greater impact than job satisfaction, there are others who believe the opposite. From my perspective, job satisfaction is the more significant factor.

On the one hand, job guarantee is crucial for several reasons. In terms of financial stability, job security provides employees with a steady income, enabling them to meet their financial obligations which they may support for their family. They also can save some to plan for the future, such as higher education for their children. As a result, this eliminates the need to constantly search for new job opportunities. In addition, those who value growth and development usually prefer to stay in their jobs, even if they have to take on unpleasant tasks or work long hours, as it provides career advancement opportunities, such as training, mentorship, and promotions. For example, in Vietnam, an employee who has work for a company for more than 5 years is more likely to become a leader.

On the other hand, I believe that job satisfaction is more highly valued for several reasons. Firstly, it gives people a sense of fulfillment, which positively impacts their overall well-being. Therefore, they are more engaged in their work, it makes them feel more motivated, productive, and committed to their job, which can lead to better job performance. Moreover, employers are more likely to retain those who are high-performing employees, making sure that they also have job security. Secondly, a satisfying job can help reduce stress and anxiety, which, in turn, can improve mental health. For instance, my friend, who loves her job, is always full of energy and devotes her effort and time to working and living fully.

In conclusion, while some people argue that a job permanent offers a stable financial status and opportunities for job development, I think that job satisfaction plays a more important/ vital role when providing fulfillment and a good spirit.