Some people argue that parents should choose what major should be focused to study at university for their children while others say students should have they own freedom to make a choice. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have differents views on whether parents should choose university’s major for their children or students should be free in chosing their path. While listening to parents’ advices, student also need to make their own way by selecting the focused major by themselves. It is a highly debatable issue, therefore, both views are discussed before I comment on my opinion.

On the one hand, the most important reasons that parents should choose their children’s major is that parents all are mature, they perceive their children the most and always want the best for their offspring. As teenagers probably may land up in taking wrong decisions about their career, parent have maturity and wise visibility to think of making a suitable career for them. Moreover, parents who give their proneny the best support will provide immense help to their kids by guiding and choosing them a right career path because they do not want to spoil their child’s future by taking a wrong determination.

On the other hand, every child has the right to choose their career, and they also have the right to live a life with their dreams. A child can only know his or her interests and abilities better than anyone else. They know their subjects and areas of interest and thus, can decide their career path quickly. Furthermore, if children choose a career according to the wisher of their parents, they will have a boring academic life as they would face a lack of interest. They will also have to meet a lot of challenges and pressure when following a career path chosen by their parents which is not of their desire.

In conclusion, I believe that parents and teenagers should decide together on the career they would pursue. Teens can get the information about the latest trends while the parents can get their practical experience to the table to make a decision.