Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular.

Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

In present day, there has been a growing trend in online shopping. This situation not only offers numerous opportunities but also may lead to some dangers and disadvantages for people when buying things. In my opinion, its benefits are much more significant than the drawbacks.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that online shopping contains some negative aspects. Firstly, customers are not allowed to examine the quality of their products instantly before buying them. Consequently, they would purchase the item with poor quality and this eventually becomes a waste of money. Moreover, this disadvantage often leads to customer dissatisfaction. Secondly, identity theft and digital scams are particularly common on the Internet. In addition, there is a large number of careless users who are more easy to be leaked their information online. As a result, hackers can use these (this) personal information to fake their identity so that they could do illegal things.

On the other hand, people are able to reap the benefits of online shopping. Firsly, online shopping enables consumers to get a service or a product from home. Apparently, they no longer need to travel a long distance or wait in a long queue to pay their bills. Hence, this would save valuable time for customers. Secondly, online shopping make it possible for customers to browse for products and checking the prices between these online shops. That is to say, people can make a better decision to buy what they like after taking prices, sizes and models of the products into consideration. For example, consumers enjoy great freedom to bye (buy) online products from reputable websites such as Tiki, Amazon, Shopee and compare the quality and price of the product before making a purchasing decision. Therefore, it is also more economical for customers to go buy things on the Internet than the traditional way of shopping.

In conclusion, despite some dangers and drawbacks from online shopping, I believe that the advantages still occupy much more than the disadvantages.