Some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both view and give your opinion.

Nowadays, an increasing number of people are concerned about the teaching methodology. However, whether several schools offer separated scheme for elite students. Personally, I think this practice generally has more benefits on several different levels.

One reason for this is that it allow teacher to employ different pedagogic strategies suited to particular groups of pupils. For instance, intelligent students who are more likely to have a quicker mind and stronger thirst for knowledge, tutors can include something more difficult or complex in their syllabus, catering for the special needs. As the result, practical experiences an extremely smooth in teaching and learning progress. Therefore, the separated teaching scheme is generally good.

On the other hand, teaching all students together in class can add motivation to learn each other. For example, intelligent students who usually have a good academic knowledge, however, other students are master at phycical and social skills. Studying together is a good enviroment in interaction.

Overall, I think it is not bad to separate students and nurture them individually. The authorities should take into consideration their pupils’ owner preference as to being in or out of one particular group so that the benefits of this system can be maximized.