some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, many hold the view that children of various abilities should be taught together. However, there is a body of opinion which claims that schools should provide special treatments to intelligent children. In this essay, I will examine both sides of the debate and give my opinion.

To begin with, it is undeniable that indiscriminate education can improve low-scoring students’ academic performance. This is because they can be encouraged by other high leveled peers, becoming more industrious. In addition, students with better attainments would foster altruism as they would realize the importance of help others. For example, teachers usually ask intelligent students help their classmates who have trouble in study. Once a child has experienced the sense of achievement after giving assistant to low-scoring students, he is more likely to help others in the future.

On the other hand, nonetheless, intelligent students will acquire more knowledge from special trainings for them. Compared with normal students, their courses contain more exercises and complex knowledge, having more benefits to enlarge children’s horizon and improve their abilities. Furthermore, normal students will face less pressure if they have classes without intelligent ones. They do not need to finish assignments beyond their abilities which are generally prepared for smart students. Thus, different children can obtain different teaching methods suit for them, which improves the efficiency of education.

To summarize, there is no doubt that indiscriminate teaching will help shorten the gap between students. At the same time, nevertheless, classified teaching would be more suitable for various groups. In the final analysis, I think schools should have freedom to choose teaching methods based on their situations.