some people argue that teaching children of different abilities together benefits all of them. Others believe that intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people claim that children of different abilities should be taught together, while others suggest that talented students should be divided from others and receive special treatment from their teachers. This essay will fathom both views, then followed by my own one.

On the one hand, supporters of putting together students with distinct capacities maintain that there are copious benefits in this act. To begin with, a mixed class mode can be of great importance to students’ competitiveness improvement. This is especially true for the students with low grades because this mode can render them an opportunity to realize their difference with the intelligent ones and to learn from them. Through trying to catch up with the good students, they can become more competitive in their study than before. In addition, instructing pupils together can exert a positive impact on their altruism cultivation. In the miscellaneous class, talented students are more often than not required to help other classmates who have difficulty in understanding what the teacher says in class. Having acquired the experience of helping others, they may be more willing to give others a helping hand in the future.

On the other hand, the positives of separating intelligent students from others cannot be ignored. First of all, this separation can boost the intelligent students’ study efficiency. Compared with the integrated class mode, it can provide more time for them to focus on what they are learning rather than to help others. Meanwhile, their teachers can increase the difficulty of the class according to the good students’ performance, allowing them to accumulate more knowledge in a short time. Moreover, this class separation can reduce the stress of the students with poor learning skills in that they may not be disturbed by the comparison with the good ones and enjoy themselves in class.

To conclude, from my point of view, students of all kinds are supposed to be instructed together for this can motivate the students with good learning abilities to be more altruistic and the ones with poor study skills to own competitive edges in their study.