Some people become famous at young age. Is it good or bad?

In recent years, it has become far normal to see famous people who gained fame very soon. In my view, this trend could have positive and negative consequences in equal measure.

Rising to fame at adolescence can be seen positive for both famous people and the society. On an individual level, achieving fame usually equals becoming prosperous, resulting in providing a high quality of life. It means that the famous young are more likely to be financially secure in the future in comparison to their peers. In addition, thanks to their immense popularity, they are able to make countless communication with powerful individuals, again resulting in a brilliant and guaranteed future. From the societal perspective, these accomplished youth can be a good role model for the youngsters as many of them are determined and motivated. As an obvious example, Messi is the most renowned soccer player becoming famous at age 17 for his astonishing talent and admittedly his effort. Having been his fun, a large number of teenagers are encouraged to pursue their passions and hope to achieve their goals.

However, the personal and societal arguments given above can be considered from the opposite angle. Firstly, a majority of young well-known people have no privacy in their private life. They are usually followed by paparazzi or shown in tabloids. Consequently, they may find it difficult to make a lovely relationship and then start a family. Secondly, it may be that due to the attractive vision of the renowned young's lives, a large number of youngsters leave their education and seek for fame and fortune. As a consequence the community face with the shortage of educated experts. This is a serious issue emerged in a number of European countries. In fact, having found that becoming famous is the easiest way to be prosperous, most of adolescents in these countries want to be a singer or actor rather than a doctor or engineer.

In conclusion, winning fame at lower age will have both beneficial and detrimental effects on famous individuals and on the society.