Some people believe that the activities of large multinational corporations mostly benefits the economies of developing countries. Other people take the opposite view and feel that these large multinationals are general harmful.

Discuss both of views and give your opinion.

Recently, Global corporation is the hot trend among companies from four parts of the world. It is argued that the actions of huge global companies bring advantages to nations with developing economies, while others consider that these corporations have negative effects. In my opinion, although there are still some drawbacks, I believe that large multinationals can contribute mostly to the growth of countries.

The lack of money and workforce are main problems which local businesses face to when large multinational corporations are settled. As can be known that global companies spend a huge amount of budget on advertisement campaigns. It means that the more their images appear on TV or social media, the more customers know about them and purchase their goods. Therefore, the national companies meet a lot of difficulties to widen their branches. Moreover, there is not enough employees to work in local businesses, which can threaten the economic development in their own countries. This is because, unlike global corporations, nationals cannot offer higher salary as well as better welfare to attract applicants.

Despite the aforementioned problems, I would contend that huge global companies are, in fact, mostly benefit the economies of developing nations. One key advantage is that the internal investment can help create job opportunities for local people. This can lead an increase wage, which is only one indicator of economic growth. The other good point is that global companies give staffs chances to learn and develop. As can be known that each nation has specific culture and developing plans. Therefore, when joining to work for multinationals, they can learn valuable lessons from each other to improve their weaknesses and contribute to the growth of their own countries.

In conclusion, although the shortage of budget and workforce can threaten to the economies of development, I strongly believe that large multinationals corporations have positive effects on countries' growth because of more job opportunities and chances to learn and improve.