Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

In contemporary times, the marketing system has changed from the previous decade. Most organizations now using different strategies to introduce their product to people, one of them is the advertisement, in the current world which is the popular medium to catch the eye of the people and influence them to buy. Some people have been of the opinion that it has a great impact on the determination of buying something, while others have dissenting ideas that it doesn’t control people’s minds. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed and finally, my opinion will be given.

On the one hand, to increase the popularity of the product and earn more revenue the companies use different media such as printed and especially, social media where people spend a lot of time. The organization makes an advertisement by highlighting the best features with a strong noticeable graphical visualization, so that, people feel interested to have any experience with this good. For example, one of my friends see a commercial for a phone on Facebook, after reading the written words of the handheld

device feature and seeing the glamorous color of the phone he bought the mobile. In addition, people are now used to online shopping there they ordered their daily necessaries by seeing the advert of the products. So, it is indisputable that people advertisement has an influential effect on people’s buying.

Despite being having benefits, people of sophisticated society purchases depends on their daily needs and choice rather than advertising. They thought that without depending on advertisements buying the products by searching out will be more cost-effective. Moreover, they think those ads can misguide them to get good products, even if sometimes for attracting the people they advertise fake news, as a result, they are not interested in the advertisement.

In conclusion, to sum up all the points above, it is clear that, the advert has many advantages and make people life easier and also time-consuming in case of buying. So, I will go with the former statement.