: Some people believe that advertising has a strong effect on a person’s decision-making process. Others feel that it has little or no real impact. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is sometimes argued that people’s decision in purchasing products is significantly influenced by advertisements from producers while some individuals think that this is hardly effective. From my point of view, despite the futility of advertising in certain situation, I still believe that it greatly affects consumer choice.

To begin with, promotions and dense coverage of product ads easily capture the attention of buyers. Firstly, it is undeniable that a person can barely ignore promotional items even though they have no demand. For example, Apple's latest phone lines are always receiving huge purchases because of their superior features and impressive promotions that drive people's shopping needs. Furthermore, the dense appearance of advertisements on multimedia channels and on roads brings high efficiency in accessing to customers. This not only boosts consumer demand but also helps increase sales for companies and businesses.

On the other hand, it is no good in persuading individual’s shopping decision. The main reason is that some people have the habit of tightly controlling their personal spending. As a result, they are not easily attracted by commercial advertisements from manufacturers. Moreover, most of the advertisements are always unrealistically depicting the quality of the goods. It is because although advertising may appeal to individuals in terms of appearance, it is the quality of the product that matters to them. For example, when buying a piece of clothing, people tend to consider the fabric and the size that suits them, not for the beauty that has been modified when the models wear it.

In conclusion, Advertising obviously plays important role in promoting people’s habit behavior. It is advisable that consumer should make smart decisions in spending money to buy products through the advertisements of producers.