In many countries, women no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because women are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that with the strong development of modern society, marriage seems to become insignificant for females in many regions of the world. Furthermore, many individuals think that success and independence in work and life give them financial autonomy without support of marriage. From my point of view, I disagree with this statement that besides financial problem, there are some other reasons for this mindset.

To begin with, the promotion of gender equality for fair education gradually changes women’s perception about setting a family. It is because their intellectual and knowledge improvements will bring them many valuable opportunities as well as important positions in competitive society. Moreover, progressive ideology helps women overcome prejudices and standards of humanity to pursue their own goals. For example, in Western countries especially the US, according to a recent study, the majority of women who do not want to get married are said to want to gain more achievements at work and get higher education.

The next reason for an increase in this thought among women is freedom. Indeed, social norms have always stipulated that they must do housework, take care of children and obey all decisions of their partner. Therefore, with this mentality, a large number of females absolutely think that they lose their freedom and are bound to the invisible rules of the family. As a result, more and more women are not interested in looking for a male partner because of those ties.

To sum up, with the developing world, entering in legal relationship becomes an inconsequential choice in every girl’s life because of her financial independence, freedom-loving as well as open-minded and progressive thinking. It is advisable that women should make the most informed decisions to gain recognition and happiness in later life.