Some people believe the aim of University education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of UNiversity education for both individuals and society. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

In this competitive world, where one after another new technological innovations are taking place, youngsters are usually suggested to pursue higher education in order to stand firmly and confidently in a globalized market. Many people claim that being tertiary educated, one can justify their talent to grab a good job, while many others argue stating that University education not only help in improving an individual's future but also prove to be immensely useful in uplifting a society's standard. This essay will emphasize various factors depicting how both sides are playing crucial role in the betterment of society.

It is an undeniable fact that the benefits of furthering qualification among youth is indispensable. As in today's era, one has to be unique in educational skills in order to gobble up the market's attention. Being overwhelmed with practical exposure while in higher education, various channels and opportunities open up their doors to welcome unbeatable talent. For instance, many high-tech companies choose to attract highly qualified students through placement programs. Hence, youngsters should be encouraged to continue educational prospects to avail of their dream job for promising future and individualistic growth.

Furthermore, many experts believe beyond this point and correlate the concept of higher studies as an asset to social development. Although tertiary education prepares youth for the hard competition ahead, the good deeds like communication skills, maturity, and sensible etiquettes gained via educational experience help in structuring a healthy and safe society. Moreover, many qualified people come ahead to use their education for good humanity. For example, I encountered such a good human being who is a well-qualified engineer who extended his coaching approach to underprivileged students. So, with higher studies, one gets a motive to serve society along with chasing their own dreams.

To conclude, more and more young people are getting interested in achieving higher studies for their career growth but many others debate on its further implication towards social improvement. In my opinion, attaining higher education always serves dual-action both at an individual and social level.