Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious polution and uses up the world's fuel resources. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that air travel is a breakthrough of modern transportation. Due to its speed and convenience, aviation is becoming the first choice of many people. While many people claim that air transport should be limited because of its massive emissions of carbon dioxide and high fuel consumption, i personally think that the benefits it brings overcome its drawbacks.

Although air travel does produce green-house gases and is fuel-consuming, the main source of the world's emission is private cars. Moreover, alternative energy sources are being explored and experimented. Many people choose air travel over cars, resulting in an increase in the demand for better, faster and more eco-friendly planes. It is imaginable that aeroplanes would be powered by cleaner energy, so it is unfair to blame air travel for causing polution and restrict it.

Furthermore, aviation plays an important part on the growth of world economy. The most obvious benefit of travelling by air is its speed, which means geographical limitations are not a problem anymore. For instant, a cargo from America could be sent to Vietnam within four working days that is much faster than using traditional shipping method. Additionally, air travel is time-saving and convienient. Instead of spending all day on train, people could sit back and relax and their flight reach the desired destination in no time. People are saving a large amount of money thanks to cheap flight company, which gives almost everyone a chance to take advantages of the most modern way of travel.

In conclution, I believe in the booming growth of aviation and think that it should be invested in and developed even more in the future.