Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Other say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that people should only protect a small number of wild animals, while others believe that all wildlife animals need preservation. I completely agree with the second view that protection for all animals should be conducted in order to reach sustainable development for the future of human beings.

On the one hand, there are some reasons explained why just a few endangered animals should be preserved. Firstly, the cost of protecting all wild animals is far from the budget of many countries, especially the underdeveloped and developing nations. In these countries, the public funding provided for social services and welfare has more significantly taken into consideration than the expenses for wildlife preservation. Secondly, there is a belief that it is fair enough to just protect the animals which are on the brink of extinction. The habitat destruction of these species will not play a serious impact on the environment of human and therefore people are not responsible for protecting all wildlife animals.

On the other hand, there is a fact confirmed by many scientists that in order to achieve sustainable development, it is necessary to keep wildlife as much natural as possible. This is also an effective prevention measure protecting the earth from being significantly degradable. Apart from the government funds, every individual can contribute to the wildlife preservation and green movement by small but meaningful activities, such as stopping eating out in wild restaurants, taking part in charity programs in localities to planting a tree and re-growing the forests. Such useful acts will extremely alleviate the effects on wildlife animals.

To conclude, I believe that all countries worldwide should participate in the general mission of protecting wildlife animals, not only the small number of endangered species.