Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There are conflicting views about whether all wild animals should be preserved. While some argue that it is vital for the earth, others think that only endangered species should be protected. In my opinion, I believe all animals deserve protection from humans.

On the one hand, it is understandable that taking care of all wild animals brings many difficulties. The most important problem that needs consideration is the financial burden. Clearly, governments and other environmental funds have a limited budget. If advocates try to allocate this budget for many species, endangered species might not have the best protection. Even worst, if authorities do not know how to plan the budget for threatened animals, these species might be extinct because of lacking proper protection. All in all, taking care of all wildlife demands a remarkable effort and this needs further consideration.

However, it does not mean people can neglect some species on this planet. If environmentalists just focus on threatened species, other animals someday will eventually be in danger. Hence, this would become a loop and clearly, humans do not have a long-term solution for this issue. Another reason is that all types of lives have a certain importance for the earth, for example, smaller animals are eaten by larger animals. If people make comparisons between species and choose which animals are deserved protection, some underappreciated wildlife might face extinction. In the end, it breaks the biodiversity, which certainly has negative impacts on the ecosystem. The last one is a moral reason. Humans need to be impartial and unbiased, treat all species equally.

To sum up, although protecting all wild animals has many difficulties, individuals and the whole community should put effort to share this great responsibility.