Some people believe that all wild animals should be protected. Others say that only a few wild animals should be protected. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many campaigns have usually been widely carried out all over the world to support conservations. Some opinions assume that it is only necessary to protect a few wild animals, however, some critics think that we should protect all. While we cannot deny the importance of any particular species, I would argue that some of the wild animals should be concerned more.

On the one hand, all species should be protected equally for many reasons. First of all, each species individually plays an integral part in their own food chain and keep the natural world balanced. In the case of disappearances of any wild animals, the whole natural food chain probably can be disrupted, which may result in further degradation for ecosystems. Furthermore, most scientists agree that we have no exact understanding of how a certain species’ genome is important. In fact, we are not sure whether humans can be reliant on a particular species in the future to search for a cure in case of researching mouses or its genome even makes a great contribution to our developments.

On the other hand, some of the animals should be under a stricter protection because of their well-being. Firstly, humans’ unsustainable expansion actually has been caused environmental degradations no matter our consciousness or unconsciousness, in which some wild animals’ populations exaggeratedly dropped down. Tiger is a typical example as they always live on the brink of extinction because of the lack of accommodation and food as well, and therefore, they may be got out of this planet anytime. Secondly, from a medical perspective, there always are some species in the nature that can enable people to deal with health issues, so governments should impose better preserving proposals to ensure our living standards in the future.

In conclusion, although it is clear that every wild animal is instrumental in retaining the balance of the environment, I believe that some of them should be preserved better than others for many reasons.