Advertising encourages customers to buy in quantity, not in quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The advertisement is recognized as the most effective way to introduce and bring their products to consumers. In my opinion, I believe that it not only encourages people to buy in bulk but also tell us about the quality of the products.

On the one hand, advertisements make us pile up things in the home which we may never ever use. This is because advertisements can spread information about the products or services and lure the audiences to pay for them unconsciously. For example, media is flooded with the advertisements of beauty products and they all claim to make you fair in a few days. Women, and these days, even men are crazy about these things and buy these things even without consulting their dermatologist. Advertising, therefore, leads to consumers’ impulsive purchase and makes a great deal of profit.

On the other hand, the advertisements open our eyes to all the latest trends when a new product is launched at the market. It especially focuses on product quality which is the key to repeat purchases. Advertising narrows the gap between producers and consumers by providing relevant information about the latest products and services. Also, an overwhelming majority of consumers are sensible enough to consider their options before they decide on a particular item. Therefore, meeting the exact need of consumers can actually make a tremendous profit from introducing the products to the public.

In conclusion, advertising has both a good and a bad aspect. The good one is that it can help people save time and money by giving all the required information which will help them to decide if they need a specific product or not. The bad aspect is that when it is used in a wrong way, it influences people to buy things that they don’t need to boot sales.