Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it's important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The vast majority of people reckon that by permitting the children to decide on the options of their daily issues, we will certainly make our younger generation selfish humans who just think only about their desires. However, others believe that we have to make the offsprings free to make decisions relating to lives. This essay intends to have a look at both sides of the view and give my own perspective.

To begin with, it is true that today's children endeavour to be independent from their parents a bit earlier than those of the past. Not thinking about their parents' abilities, they want to buy food and closes and make their entertaining activities not depending on the parents. As a result, it is irrefutable that they may get to the point of even controlling over their parents and ignoring their all kinds of wishes. In the USA, for example, the youngsters become independent from their parents after finishing high schools and they tend to leave their parents alone as their parents have done. This process goes on thanks to the lenient fathers and mothers.

On the other hand, from others' perspectives, we should put them in freedom despite the fact that they become selfish and dogmatic. The reason for this is that the life belongs to the young, so they are, in turn, of paramount importance in making decisions. Although it's undeniable that they might encounter ample obstacles in their early ages, they ought to learn about their lives. Consequently, they will become a strong and powerful individual of the society. Their living conditions and their abilities they may have in the future really rely on their early thinking of themselves.

To my way of thinking, it is the parents who are vital dominants in making decisions for the young generation. That is to say, parents never give their kids the wrong thing that is why the kids have to depend on their parents opinions. So, they will become neither selfish nor the strongest individuals. Let us take Uzbekistan as an example, there parents control their children up until they are ready to an adult life.

Taking everything into consideration, while some children are getting selfish as a result of having anything they want, others are likely to be meaningful persons if they do decide on themselves. However, I strongly opine that parents play a main role in the children's decision-making positions.