Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters ( such as food, clothes, and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is imp

Opinion are divided as to whether if we let young children to make their own determination on daily activities, it will lead them into self-centered person in the future or not. I think everyone must have their responsibilities of their life, so that making decision themselves is a must, but without any advice might cause some problem because kids are always lacking of knowledge and experience.

There are many ways to raise our child, depending on the culture. For example, American always leave from parent house since they are just 15 years old. So that American teenagers tend to grow up fast comparing to other countries. Similarly, allowing children to make decision for whole family is a great experience because it is a chance for children to learn how to use complicated thinking and complex reason. Even through, letting a child to decide for a whole group sometimes misconception, he can be confused between authority and power. Moreover, kids are having less concerning of consequence which leads to big mistakes easily. So that he needs some parent guidance like they have teachers in a school.

On the other hand, giving decision on only child responsibility is another option. For instance, he can choose menu for his meal not whole family. This is a great way to teach our child to know consequence of his action. If he does not like his meal, next time he has to change his menu, this make development on making decision on most people. Furthermore, whatever he does, is for himself only, therefore child will not confuse about responsibility and power. However, this still needs their parent to give a suggestion closely since some mistake could not be fix or undo, for example, driving a car can lead to accident and serious injury, it is parent duty to decide the right time for starting driving.

In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to our child on both approaches. But all options require parent who gives advises for preventing mistakes and misconceptions.