Some people believe that to be successful at a sport you need natural talent and others think hard work and practice is required. discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some people reckon that natural talent plays a huge role for a person to become successful at a sport, whereas others hold the view that hard work and practice is necessary. I think both of the views are essential in order to be successful. In this essay, I will look into both sides and try to draw conclusions.

On the one hand, some people claim that hard work and practice is necessary to become successful at any sport. It is true because even if a person is naturally talented or not, anyone can become good at sports by practicing hard with the right coaching. For example, China won 51 gold medals in Asian Games in 2016. Their Athletes did an enormous amount of hard work and practice to achieve this achievement. especially in table tennis in which Chinese players were not as good as they are nowadays.

On the other hand, others argue that natural talent leads a sportsperson to success. It is possible that natural talent may act as fuel on fire because talented people learn things quickly as compared to others. For some sports this viewpoint can be true for people of specific culture, ethnicity and region. For example, Australian Cricket team has outperformed against many teams from other countries in the last two decades. This could be because Cricket is highly popular in Australia and their players naturally good at this sport particularly.

To conclude, while hard work and practice has helped many sports persons to become successful, some people still feel that natural talent plays the most role in an individual's success. I think former view is true as talent can be acquired with hard work, practice and right supervision.