Some people believe that boys and girls behave differently only because society teaches them that they are different. What is your view?

Children are created in different gender, specifically boys and girls and they act in a different way. Some citizens believe that those boys and girls perform differently because of society only, while others believe that there is another point of view to explain.

It is true that society, especially family, contribute to the children’s attitude. With the assistance of parents, children will be taught that each of them is different so that they will act wisely based on their gender. In addition, the particular environment such as the neighborhood and the local culture also become the factor of educating children why they should act differently. Other citizens will criticize them when the inappropriate activities appear and sometimes there will be a cultural punishment as a consequence.

Besides society, there are some factors in this issue. Anatomically, the boys have a stronger structure of bones which makes their physical strength are bigger than girls. Moreover, the percentage of hormones produced in boys and girls, testosterone and estrogen, will affect the psychology of them whether to behave more masculine or more feminine. Eventually, those factors stated will make children know which activities are more appropriate based on their sex.

All in all, I believe that the anatomy and psychology which consist of children’s body also affect and control them to conduct naturally as the boys and girls. However, it should be supervised by the parents and the surroundings as the social controller for the children for the qualified characters.