Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both of views and give your own opinion!

Competition is the way to reach some goals in life. The encouragement of competing with others has been taught between children by the teachers. As the drawbacks of competition are more numerous rather than the benefits, the method that children should compete each other is not essential any longer.

There are some negatives of encouraging children to challenge. The impetus to make children more competitive will create the arrogant mindset in their mind. This mindset will result the selfish children who don’t aware of their neighborhood. In addition, the possibility of being frustrated in children will increase as long as they fail to some particular challenges. Those drawbacks will affect the children’s character in the future.

Besides competing, evoking children to be supportive is more effective in children’s future life. The sense of cooperation will train them how to do something with others and create teamwork to achieve goals or targets. Moreover, when the children are taught to cooperate rather than compete, it will encourage their ability to socialize more with others. They will interact more with their friends and becoming more useful adults in the next years.

All in all, I believe that encouraging children to be more cooperative is more beneficial rather than we should train them to compete each other. The children will be the adults so that they need to be taught more regarding cooperation to obtain the achievement together.