Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

While many people appreciate the competitive state of children in their developmental milestones, others propose that it is more beneficial for them to closely cooperate with people. From my perspective, I believe that interpersonal coordination is the key to their success.

On one hand, there is no denying that competitiveness tends to be encouraged by parents since their children were little children. By way of illustration, primary children seem to be familiar with their parents’ comparison between them and their peers. After a day in school, when they get home, their parents may ask some questions like “Did you got an A?”, “Did you do these maths completely and correctly?”, to name but a few. On account of that, children might be brought up with a sense of competition. They bear in mind that they have to be a winner, they have to be on top. In some circumstances, that is a cost-effective measure to boost children’s ability. Notwithstanding, it unwontedly might form their rivalry and the undue need of showing their ego.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view may claim that in this contemporary era, connection between human beings is advised to enhance. Indeed, the more brains use in solving problems, the faster and the more effective results will be. Therefore, today’s parents have a tendency of leading their children to have interpersonal skills in order that their children will be more brilliant in labour market. Moreover, if youngers grasp the importance of cooperation, they will learn how to share their ideas, how to respect their teams. Besides, being grounded, which is one of the precious characteristics, may be formed carefully.

In short, it is undenied the positive results competitiveness bring to us, I propose that knowing how to connect and coordinate with others necessitate being developed for subsequent generation.