Some people believe that men and women are equal and so women should be able to do any job they want. Others feel that men and women are not equal and therefore there are certain jobs which are not suitable for women. What is your opinion?

In contemporary life, gender discrimination seems to be regarded as a controversial problem in society. While many people suppose that both genders are equal and they can pursue any job they passionate about, others argue that it is necessary for females to withdraw in certain occupations on account of their lack of physical condition and their characteristics. From my perspective, I appreciate the equality between males and females and strongly believe disapprove of gender discrimination in the workplace. This essay will discuss the adverse effects if women are not allowed to do certain jobs.

First and foremost, it is undeniable that both genders, albeit men or women, they also have a right to pursue their own career path as they are all human beings. To illustrate, if a man has such specific qualities as leadership, interpersonal skills or problem-solving skills, it is hard to say that women will not possess them. In this modern age, there are a number of outstanding role models who are considered as "weaker sides", but they extremely excel at their position: Hillary Clinton and Michelle Obama. Both of them constantly protest against gender discrimination and harassment at work and their touching stories seem to be prevalent throughout the world.

Moreover, advocates of this view believe that the withdrawal of women in certain jobs may lead to a lack of productivity. Today labor market is facing a shortage of workers. As a matter of course, only men will not meet a huge of tasks and, as a result, the revenue of this company may face a run-down in an unprecedented speed. Therefore, any country where have a tension of banning women from certain jobs should make sure that they can solve the labor-related problems and the detrimental effects on economic aspects: poverty or even crime.

In conclusion, I strongly support the view that there must not be gender discrimination existing in workplace because of the quality between males and females. Besides, what we need to do is speaking out and protesting against gender harassment in order to protect both genders.