Some people believe that children are give too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

Both parents and teachers give undue importance for academic grades at the present world. A group of people feel that children have too much free time, they must spend that time to complete school works. I do not agree with this view. In this essay essential of free time in children life and how to use in effective ways will be discussed.

To begin with, the argument that most children have too much free time. But in my opinion, many children spend around 7 or 8 hours in school, afterwards they attend to coaching classes to do school works and they barely get one or two hours of free time per day. If children utilize that time to do school work, that seems to outrageous situation to them.

Over emphasis on academic grade from the belief that school grades are an indicator of child's future life and career. However, this is acceptable up to some extend. Many real example are available in all around the world; commonly super successful people are college dropouts. While at the current situation, every human being faces cut throat competition between counterparts, here rather than academic grade non other measures are available to compare and judge the level of knowledge. Success, in fact, depends on variety of factors, academic performance is also one of the factor. A person's communication skill, overall personality and character traits are some crucial qualities of person to be succeed. Therefore, in my point of view, parents and teachers should encourage children to engage with a play of sport or learn a musical instrument which will lead a successful life to children. Due to leisure activities either physical and mental development also the consequence result.

To conclude, at the running world, children's free time is spoiled by either studies or non-active activities. Therefore, parents should handle the up coming worst life of children and allow them to engage with a leisure activity and being themselves.