Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work. To what extent do you agree to that?

How do you think children should spend their free time?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is important to make use of leisure time for the children. While many people argue that the perfect thing to achieve this objective via the engagement in educational activities. I believe that young people should do this in versatile ways besides their school. In this essay I will discuss both points of view.

Considering the vital role of educational entities, they are offering outstanding programs. The students are allowed to participate in scientific workshops that enrich them. Moreover, the other activities including: sports, arts, and music setups enable them to develop their competencies. Throughout these events, they acquire essential merits in term of collaboration and teamwork environment under the wise supervision of their mentors. However, if they were left in streets, they might have risky characteristics. Consequently, this young men will disappoint their families.

On the other hand, the social experiences are critical for our future youths. This is because, they could not gain these in a closed-community like schools. Furthermore, taking advantages of free time in society's activities is crucial in growing-up humanity manners in them. Correspondingly, young-aged people will consider empathy towards poor people and giving hands to needy ones. As well as, they will be able to deal with the actual life-challenges from their childhood.

In conclusion, in both perspectives, leisure time is very essential in widening the mindset of children. School-related activities are fundamental in particular aspects, However, the surrounding community is the dominant. Thus, the balance in investing in free time is the only path to arise efficient individuals.