These days , it is believed that children should spend more time on studying . Although this idea is reasonable to some extent , i would argue that student should be given too much free time .

On the one hand , i am convinced that student need to have free time . Firstly , the study at school is extremely difficult so student are suffered nervousness and pressure which make them quite tired . Accordingly , they need to have relaxations and encouragements after learning at school .Secondly , children should be learned without knowledge at school . For example , Swimming or skills which would bring assistances for student in the future .

On the other hand , It is understandable why children have to spend more time on school . On top of that , the majority of student are quite lazy so they need an encouragement from teacher to learn more efficiency .When students don not have their teachers beside , they often play games or watch movie instead of learning . Furthermore , Children often have a good behaviour if they stay at school because the appearance of rules in school make them behave carefully .

In conclusion , There may be some reasons to support children need to spend more time on school . I strongly believe that this policy is not without drawsbacks and thus should not be implemented by the state.