Some people believe that children's time outside should be filled with scheduled activities such as art and music classes and sports. Others feel that children need free time to play and relax.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is considered by many that formal classes or physical activities should fill the children's time outside of school. However, other people support the opinion that free time should be used by kids just to play and relax. From my point of view, time to rest the mind is actually necessary to everyone, but specially to children. The purpose of this essay is to discuss both approaches and to point out our opinion about the topic.

On the one hand, an agenda which is filled with classes full-time offers the benefity to develop many skills. For this reason, pupils could have the opportunity to learn a new language, for instance, which could be very usefull for them, mainly in their future. This free time could be also used to improve a sort of abilities, as well as some phisical activities such as football and swimming, for example.

On the other hand, kids need leisure time to rest and to play with other kids. Otherwise, they will spend the whole childhood with duties. Resting it is extremelly important, even to adults. Many times we spend so many time just working that we just forgot to live. Moreover, free time is a way to develop other skills in a informal way. To illustrate, we could mention criativity, for example. This is why children need time without any kind of arangement or obligation, they already have that in the school.

To summarize, we could say that some people consider that kid's time outside of school should be occupied with activities like art and music classes or sports, for example. Others believe that children need spare time to rest and play. In conclusion, considering both approaches, I tend to believe that free time is extremely necessary as part of childhood.