Most people prefer ready to eat food rather than homemade food now.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people are working more and more, for this reason, the majority of the society do not have time to prepare the own food at home. As a consequence, eating at restaurants or buying frozen food are more and more usual. This sort of behaviour are based on necessity and convenience. However, from my point of view, that is not a health choice. Moreover, the budge required for this kind of lifestyle it is another point to be discussed. The purpose of this essay is discuss both health and econominal aspects envolved in this topic.

On the one hand, problems like obesity, which is considered a modern epidemia, is a relevant challenge to health system as well as to governments and society. The increase in calories combined with poor nutritives contents are elements to point out. Usually, restaurants or prepared food from grocery stores, like frozen food, for example, are the classic example of that dangerous combination. People should care about it, not only individually, but as part of a community as well.

One the other hand, it is considered by some that prepared food or restaurants are more convenient and practical while other people support the opinion that it is more expensive to eat this type of food on a regular basis. In fact, food in restaurant or prepared food cost more than a meal prepared at home and that is another matter.

In conclusion, in spite of the lack of time to cook, people should prefer home-cooked food than prepared food or food from restaurants. Considering all the points mentioned, I totally agree with this opinion.