In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

It is considered by many that developments in agriculture's sector are extremely relevant for our society. However, others support the opinion that these advances are not sufficient to distribute the food produced around the world. The purpose of this essay is to discuss this fundamental issue and to present technology for distribution, projects to saving food and legislation as three possibles solutions to adress this problem.

In fact, the technology and science developed in agriculture's field are improving more and more. On the one hand, these advances allow important grows in the production of food. For example, in Brazil, the use of new methods and techiques to enrich the soil make possible the increase for grain's plantations, such as soybean and coffee plantations.

On the other hand, these developments do not represent an eqqually and efficient distribution of food. For instance, countries such as the USA and the most countries in Europe have access to a variety of fresh and high quality vegetables and fruits provided by other countries, like Brazil. However, Brazil is a nation which suffers with hungry while people from rich countries could waste food. This fact is one of the contradictions of the current food production's model. Therefore, it is possible to see the massive difference between rich and poor countries.

Thus, a solution to avoid this sort of problem is the use of the research and science to delevop better forms to transport food. Moreover, public campaings could be implemented to avoid wasting in developed countries. And international laws should be discussed to support people who suffers of hungry around the world.

In conclusion, nowadays, advances made in agriculture are impressive, however, a considerable part of the world's population still go hungry. Thus, it is necessary to face this social problem, especially considering wasting and distribution of food between the continents.