Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

A school of thought suggests that the use of mobile phones among children during the school day should be prohibited while the contradictory belief is that kids should be granted permission to use phones. In my opinion, it is suggestible that parents allow their children to use mobile phones.

One the one hand, it stands to reasons that youngsters are banned from using mobile phones during school due to numerous repercussions stemming from these devices. First of all, using mobile phones takes a toll on children's physical health. With the increasing time spent on their phones, kids are unwilling to participate in physical activities, therefore being vulnerable to a multitude of health issues such as short-sightedness or obesity. Decreased concentration on school work is another ramification of children using mobile phones. Overindulgence in these devices is a major cause of children's lack of attention, worsening their academic performance in school. For example, the increasing use of mobile phones has had an undesirable impact on a number of Vietnamese students in recent years, yielding concerns among parents and educators. With the aforementioned reasons, it is understandable that using phones should be restricted among youngsters.

On the other hand, allowing children to use mobile phones is recommendable due to many reasons. Firstly, mobile phones assist children in terms of communicating and establishing relationships. With the help of these devices, children are able to contact their parents as well as making new acquaintances, regardless of their geographical discrepancies. Furthermore, children benefit from mobile phones are a tool in the learning progress due to the plethora of knowledge available on the Internet. For instance, mobile phone has become an essential device in learning foreign languages with the ubiquity of online dictionaries. Therefore, permitting children to use phones is sensible.

Taking everything into consideration, there are numerous advantages and disadvantages of using mobile phones among young people. In my opinion, it is plausible that adults allow children to use phones, regarding the significant benefits of these devices.