Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are different views about whether children should be granted permission to use phones or not. In my opinion, prohibition of using phones for children should be lifted.

It cannot be denied that several impacts from using phones can be listed. Without control or instruction from parents, children may access entertaining websites rather than educational pages. As a result, they will not concentrate on studying purposes. Another leverage to ban children to use their phone is to avoid unexpected behaviors in case the children may visit non-lisenced destinations with unappropriated orientation, for instance, there are various gambling online advertisements on various websites nowadays which may contain fraud intention.

Conversely, forbiddance may rise unpredictable results when the children are more curious to try to use their phones at any price. Subsequently, they may ignore the proper manner to use the phone as a useful support device for their education. Apparently, in this digitalisation era, it cannot be easier than ever to learn a new language at the present with a smart phone because there are so various software and online programs at your choice. Additionally, parents can connect their children through social networks via a phone whenever they are to know more about their psychological development to mitigate the generation gap. Therefore, if children use their phones under parents’ supervision, it can assist considerably to their studying progress. On the other hand, it can enhance the way to grow the child of parents as well.

At the end of the day, children should be permitted to use their phones because the advantages thereof outweighed its detriment.