Some people believe that children should be given lessons on how to manage money in the school.

Do you agree or disagree.

It is thought by some that children ought to have money management lessons at school. In my opinion, schools should teach children to manage money as it helps them to understand the value of money and it will be beneficial for them and society in future.

A good reason to conduct money management classes is that it helps children to understand what money means in our life. Doing this, we can explain children that many things in the world have a certain price and people should have money in order to buy it. Moreover, children will know that money do not grow on the trees and people should study and work hardly in order to have a chance to earn them. As a result, they will study harder as they will now that study is the best contribution to their future life. In addition, children will not waste parent’s money as they will know that parents have to work to earn money.

Another point to consider is that money management lessons teach them how to control their income and expenditures. It will help them in future to save money and spend them on right things. Furthermore, children will understand that in future they should earn enough money to afford to buy properties and support their families. As a result, children will be highly motivated to succeed in life and earn more money and it will be beneficial for the society as well. As when people are rich and successful, they help to the economy to grow.

In conclusion, when children know how to manage money they can be successful in future and it will beneficial for whole society.