Some people believe that children should do organized activities in their free time while others believe that children should be free to do what they want to do in their free time. Which viewpoint do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

There is no doubt that when boys and girls are involved in different activities and games they learn and enjoy themselves at the same time. While few think that, students should do more organized activities, others argue that they should be left at their will to enjoy their leisure time. I do not completely agree with both views and will explain using appropriate examples.

On the one hand, children are usually guided to take part in well-planned activities. This is because, they should be motivated to value time and become punctual, which would lead them to a path of success. The students who participate in such efficient activities indulge in self- discipline and mental control, which improve their overall performance and nature. For example, in my opinion, I used to go regularly for tennis practice’s that led to an improvement in my concentration and ability to work fast. In contrast, continuously performing the same routine leads to boredom. As a result, children tend to lose interest and avoid doing it in future.

On the other hand, when learners have an opportunity to do whatever they want in their free time it gives them happiness and a sense of autonomy. The reason is, that their creative side is given an opportunity, which helps them to make the right choices in the life ahead. They have an option to try varied skills like painting, swimming, pottery making, which in turn could even become their career in future. For instance, a study done by the United Kingdom’s news channel concluded that those scholars who were left to enjoy their free time according to their wish had more confidence and creativity. However, young beginners need constant guidance and support to be oriented towards essential activities.

In conclusion, while, organized activities play a significant role in neuro-cognitive development of child, I believe activities of one’s own choice add a zeal and spark to the monotony of life. They both are equally important for children.